Locked away

Guy with intrusive thoughts
1 min readJun 17, 2024

--

Photo by Scott Rodgerson on Unsplash

Locked Away.
I keep it all locked away. All the things that could make me feel I keep them all locked away.
I fear if I let them out the world might steal them away.

All the good memories and all the fun thoughts.
All the hangouts we did and the laughs that we had of lots.
I keep them all locked up, more often than naught.

Your photos, our photos, and the sly texts.
Our plans, our dreams, and the things we were gonna do next.
They stay in the past never to be annexed.

The hi’s the byes and the goodbyes.
The nightmares the jumpscares and the seldom cries.
They all sit behind the locks and wait for their chance to rise.

They pile up they climb up they wail and cry.
They are patient they wait, for the inevitable break. They take over, they surface and they make sure from inside I die.
They know I can’t show it and that's where their victory lies.

Locked Away.
I keep it all locked away. All the things that could make me feel I keep them all locked away.
I fear if I let them out they might betray.

-WLDD

--

--